Fed warns big banks to reform or face breakup . . . come, now, are we really to take this man seriously? ~J


What is this article really saying?  “New York Federal Reserve chief William Dudley said that after paying well over $100 billion in fines in the past six years for bad behavior…”  is this defining the culture of New York’s Wall Street…  I’ve heard it stated simply as…  a Culture of Fraud.

Thanks for posting this Jean!

Edward Reidhead

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

AFPSource: YahooNews
October 20, 2014
Thanks to B.

New York Federal Reserve President William Dudley appears on FOX Business Network on May 20, 2014, in New York City

New York Federal Reserve President William Dudley appears on FOX Business Network on May 20, 2014, in New York City (AFP Photo/Rob Kim)

New York (AFP) – The Federal Reserve delivered a stark warning to the largest US banks Monday that they could be forcibly broken up if they do not reform their ways.

New York Federal Reserve chief William Dudley said that after paying well over $100 billion in fines in the past six years for bad behavior, banks should recognize the imperative to reform.

If the heads of the large banks do not change the culture that led to the fines, he said in a speech to top Wall Street officials, “then bad behavior will undoubtedly persist.”

“If that were to occur, the inevitable conclusion will be reached that your firms are too big and complex to manage effectively. In…

View original post 207 more words

About Edward Freeman Fly... WhoRU
I am that I am... I am experiencing this "physical universe" and ponder the contrasting "non physical universe" right here, right now. I am the open space, I am the no thing in which it all happens... I live fully from the heart and mind, I am now stepping up to my responsibility to share All I've experienced and learned so far during my life time here. I am open to all the possibilities... Are we living in a virtual reality, a flat earth model... I am open to All the possibilities... I will be speaking publically, writing books and presenting the many possibilities of the nature of our shared consciousness/reality very soon... Peace, Freedom, Liberty and Love to All my Brothers and Sisters... far and wide... I can be contacted at: ereidhead@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

