The Mad Science of the National Debt – by Matt Taibbi


Hello everyone!

Here is the amazing financial reporter of Rolling Stone magazine, Matt Taibbi! Matt has an amazing ability to penetrate the unclear and shadowy topic of Federal Reserve Bank Operations.
Ed

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

Rolling Stone columnist Matt Taibbi. (photo: Current TV)
Rolling Stone columnist Matt Taibbi. (photo: Current TV)

go to original article
Source: Reader Supported News

By Matt Taibbi, Rolling Stone

23 May 13

elcome back to the dumb season. It’s debt-ceiling time again.

We’ve been at this two years now. It was back in 2011 when the Republican Party, seized by anti-government furor, first locked on the lifting of the federal debt ceiling – an utterly routine governmental mechanism that allows the Treasury to borrow to pay for spending already approved by the entire Congress, Republicans included – as a place to hold a showdown over … government spending. That first battle resulted in a “Mutually Assured Destruction”-type stalemate, in which both parties agreed that if they couldn’t reach a deal by New Year’s Day 2013, a series of brutal, automatic, across-the-board spending cuts would take effect. At the time, it seemed unthinkable Congress would let that happen. By the time we passed…

View original post 3,683 more words

About Edward Freeman Fly... WhoRU
I am that I am... I am experiencing this "physical universe" and ponder the contrasting "non physical universe" right here, right now. I am the open space, I am the no thing in which it all happens... I live fully from the heart and mind, I am now stepping up to my responsibility to share All I've experienced and learned so far during my life time here. I am open to all the possibilities... Are we living in a virtual reality, a flat earth model... I am open to All the possibilities... I will be speaking publically, writing books and presenting the many possibilities of the nature of our shared consciousness/reality very soon... Peace, Freedom, Liberty and Love to All my Brothers and Sisters... far and wide... I can be contacted at: ereidhead@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

