Foreclosed Homeowners Got $300, Bank’s Consultants Got $2 Billion By Matt Taibbi, Rolling Stone


This blog post on Jean’s blog lays out some of the systematic fraud in the Banking Industry. It is very interesting how the regulators of the Banking Industry here in the US appear to be in collaboration with the Banks they regulate. I have a feeling that this is one of the most inportant topics of our time and these activities could have their own blog. Perhaps, coming soon to a browser near you…
Ed

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

Senator Elizabeth Warren has been fighting to hold Wall Street accountable. (photo: Andrew Harrer/Getty)
Senator Elizabeth Warren has been fighting to hold Wall Street accountable. (photo: Andrew Harrer/Getty)

go to original article
Source: Reader Supported News

29 April 13

he obscene greed-and-arrogance stories emanating from Wall Street are piling up so fast, it’s getting hard to keep up. This one is from last week, but I missed it – it’s about theforeclosure/robo-signing settlement that was concluded earlier this year.

The upshot of this story is that in advance of that notorious settlement, the government ordered banks to hire “independent” consultants to examine their loan files to see just exactly how corrupt they were.

Now it comes out that not only were these consultants not so independent, not only did they very likely skew the numbers seriously in favor of the banks, and not only were these few consultants paid over $2 billion (over 20 percent of the entire settlement amount) while the average homeowner only received $300…

View original post 3,165 more words

About Edward Freeman Fly... WhoRU
I am that I am... I am experiencing this "physical universe" and ponder the contrasting "non physical universe" right here, right now. I am the open space, I am the no thing in which it all happens... I live fully from the heart and mind, I am now stepping up to my responsibility to share All I've experienced and learned so far during my life time here. I am open to all the possibilities... Are we living in a virtual reality, a flat earth model... I am open to All the possibilities... I will be speaking publically, writing books and presenting the many possibilities of the nature of our shared consciousness/reality very soon... Peace, Freedom, Liberty and Love to All my Brothers and Sisters... far and wide... I can be contacted at: ereidhead@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

